Winners of the NEVIR Dutch IR Awards 2019

ASML, BESI and Basic-Fit winners of the Dutch IR Awards 2019

Amsterdam, 11 January 2019 – The Netherlands Association for Investor Relations (NEVIR) announced the winners of the Dutch IR Awards 2019 last night.

For the twelfth consecutive year, select Dutch listed companies and Investor Relations professionals had the opportunity to be acknowledged for their outstanding work in the sector. During the annual award ceremony, awards were given in the categories: ‘Best Company in the field of Investor Relations’ and ‘Best IR professional’.

The winners (and nominations) for each category are:

Nevir Nominations and Winners
Nevir Dutch IR Awards 2019 Nominations and Winners.

Corné van Zeijl, on behalf of the jury: “Topics that Investor Relations professionals are focusing on are getting more diverse and dynamic. At the same time, companies use an increasingly broad mix of communication tools. For this twelfth edition of the Dutch IR Awards, we looked again at the level of disclosure, the accessibility, the visibility of management and the willingness of management to engage. In the end, a clear vision, transparent reporting, and a continuous dialogue were the decisive factors in selecting winners.”

Winners of the NEVIR Dutch IR Awards 2019
F.l.t.r. Bert-Jaap Dijkstra (SBM Offshore), Richard Piekaar (Basic-Fit), Frank Jansen (Be Semiconductor Industries), Dies Donker (ABN AMRO), Caroline Vogelzang (ForFarmers).

The nominations were based on European research by WeConvene Extel and additional research conducted by CFF Communications among investors and financial analysts. After nomination, the winners were selected by an independent expert jury. This year’s jury consisted of: Corné van Zeijl (ACTIAM), Willem Burgers (Add Value Fund Management), Maarten Verbeek (the IDEA!), Michiel van Dijk (Kempen) and Jan-Jaap Bongers (Teslin). Last year’s winners were excluded from participation.

Back to blog